Books by Hayley Webster

One Christmas Night (Trapeze, 2019)

Nine lives. One street. And a secret behind every door.

Christmas is ruined on Newbury Street, Norwich.

Presents have been going missing from resident’s homes. There are rumours going around that it’s one of their own who’s been stealing from the neighbours. Festive spirit is being replaced with suspicion and the inhabitants of Newbury Street don’t know who to trust. The police presence isn’t helping matters, especially when they all have something to hide.

But Christmas is a time for miracles… and if they open themselves up to hope and look out for each other, they might discover the biggest miracle of all.

An uplifting novel about love, friendship, connection and community, for readers who love Joanna Cannon, Ruth Hogan and Libby Page.

‘Tender, beautifully-written and full of magic and mystery’ Emma Flint, author of Little Deaths

‘This is such a perfect read for the time of year’ Jenny Colgan, bestselling author of The Summer Seaside Kitchen

‘Combines love, crime, friendship and family with the very best festive spirit. One Christmas Night is a heartfelt page-turner I will find hard to forget’ AJ Pearce, bestselling author of Dear Mrs Bird

The Twitches Meet a Puppy, Teacup House 3 (Usborne, 2018)

Open up the Teacup House – and meet four little rabbit heroes with big ideas!

Watch out, Twitches – Stevie’s got a furry visitor. The teacup house is turned upside down when a bouncy puppy comes to stay!

Silver and Mama Bo hide in the garden, and meet a creature who needs their help. Now it’s Twitches to the rescue…

The Twitches Bake a Cake, Teacup House 2 (Usborne, 2018)

Stevie’s mum is having a party, so she’s baked a delicious cake for all the guests.

Stevie’s tiny toy rabbits, Silver and Fig Twitch, would love a taste of its yummy purple icing.

How will they get their paws on some?

It’s time for an adventure outside the Teacup House!

Meet the Twitches, Teacup House 1 (Usborne, 2018)

Meet the Twitches, four tiny toy rabbits who live inside a Teacup House.

They belong to a girl called Stevie and she loves playing with them. But guess what? These toy rabbits have a secret. They come alive when Stevie isn’t looking!

Open up the Teacup House – and meet four little rabbit heroes with big ideas!

Jar Baby (Dexter Haven, 2012)

Diana Rickwood’s isolated childhood by the sea with her uncle, Rohan, a celebrated fashion designer, is dramatically shaken up by the arrival of Rohan’s ‘muse’, model Stella Avery. Diana severs her links with her past and moves to London, trying her best to forget. But ten years on, Rohan’s sudden death forces her to look again at that past, to dig beneath the surface. What she finds is shocking: a web of secrets and half truths that hide a family shame – but also reveal a poignant hidden love story.

About Hayley Webster