Cover reveal for The Wondrous Prune by Ellie Clements!

Coming in May 2022…

THE WONDROUS PRUNE.

For readers aged 9 – 12.

Magic comes from within…

Uprooted by her single mum along with her troublesome older brother, eleven-year-old Prune Robinson is trying to settle in a new town. She figures she can’t burden her hard-working mother with the fact she’s being bullied. Or the fact that her drawings have started coming to life.

But with her brother soon in danger, Prune comes to realise that she can’t hide her power forever; in fact, it might just be the one thing that brings her family back together and saves them all.

Planned as the start of a series about remarkable children from the same neighbourhood, The Wondrous Prune is poignant and surprising with wonderful wish fulfilment and accessible storytelling.

Perfect for fans of Onjali Q. Raúf and Aisha Bushby

Click here to pre-order and here for more about the author Ellie Clements.